The U.S. Department of Agriculture has appointed four members and seven alternates to serve on the Hass Avocado Board.

Members serving three-year terms are:

  • Mark Golden, Oak View, Calif.;
  • James West Johnson, Costa Mesa, Calif.;
  • Rodrigo Lopez Campero, New Westminster, British Columbis; and
  • Scott Bauwens, Temecula, Calif.

Alternate members serving three-year terms are:

  • Emily Greenberg, Los Angeles;
  • Bob Holloway, San Diego;
  • Francisco Javier Medina, Michoacan,Mexico; and
  • Michael Parr, Palmetto Bay, Fla.

Gahl Crane, Long Beach, Calif., will serve a two-year term as an alternate and Ohannes Karaoghlanian, Temecula, Calif., and Nils Goldschmidt-Alomar, Henderson, Nev., will serve as alternates for one year, according to the release.