Five members were elected to the Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers Association board of directors for a two-year period.

The not-for-profit organization represents growers of greenhouse tomatoes, cucumbers and bell peppers in Ontario. The Leamington, Ontario-based organization lobbies and conducts research and promotes greenhouse vegetables on behalf of their grower members.

The new board members are:

  • Tony Coppola, District 1
  • Jordan Kniaziew, District 1
  • Naunihal Gill, District 2
  • Marco Hoogenboom, District 2
  • James Neven, District 2

The new members attend their first board meeting in London, Ontario, on Nov. 27 with current board members, whose terms continue through to Oct. 31 of next year.