Washington, D.C.-based United Fresh Foundation has named the members of the 2013-14 United Fresh Produce Leadership Program.

The program launched in 1995, and more than 200 people in the industry have participated.

The 12 members are:

Bob Biesterfeld, C.H. Robinson Worldwide Inc.;

Brian Cook, San Miguel Produce Inc.;

Amanda Costa, Del Monte Fresh Produce;

Hillary Femal, IFCO;

Ryan Fukuda, Avocados from Mexico;

Peter Hill, Alpine Fresh Inc.;

Duke Lane, III, Lane Southern Orchards;

Sparky Locke, Apio Inc.;

Taylor Martin, FreshPoint–Charlotte;

Rebecca Meyers, Stemilt Growers LLC;

Bill Pollard, IV, Save-A-Lot Food Stores; and

T.J. Rahll, Jr., Edward G. Rahll & Sons Inc.

In July, the 19th class will participate in educational events and outings to focus on the four core areas of the program: leadership development, business relationships, government and public affairs, and media and public communications, according to a news release.

“We are proud to extend our congratulations to the newest class of the Produce Industry Leadership Program, and thank all of the candidates who applied for this year’s program,” Lisa Strube, of Strube Celery & Vegetable Co.. and a board member, said in the release. “We applaud their commitment to developing themselves into future leaders of the fresh produce industry.”