(Dec. 29) The viewpoints of members of the produce industry and its observers are valuable to The Packer and its readers. As the year comes to a close, the editorial board would like to thank all those who wrote guest columns and letters to the editor in 2008:

Ron Orr, Graves Menu Maker Foods, Jefferson City, Mo.; Anthony Spinale, G&T Terminal Packaging Co. Inc., Bronx, N.Y.; David Nelley, The Oppenheimer Group, Vancouver, British Columbia; Bryan Scribner, Enzymes Inc., Parkville, Mo.; Sen. Jeff Denham, R-Merced, Calif.;

Tim York, Markon Cooperative Inc., Salinas, Calif.; Jeff Dlott, SureHarvest, Soquel, Calif.; J. Luis Rodriguez, Florida Farmers Inc., Lake Worth, Fla.; Barry Bedwell, California Grape & Tree Fruit League, Fresno; John Sauve, Swardlick Marketing Group, Portland, Maine;

Charles Benbrook, The Organic Center, Enterprise, Ore.; Don Goodwin, Golden Sun Marketing, Minnetrista, Minn.; Alan Taylor, Pink Lady America LLC, Yakima, Wash.; John Keeling, National Potato Council, Washington, D.C.; Tom Nassif, Western Growers, Irvine, Calif.; Robert Guenther, United Fresh Produce Association, Washington, D.C.; Mike Stuart, Florida Fruit & Vegetable Association, Maitland; Harry Hull, H.F. Hull & Associates LLC, St. Paul, Minn.; Bryan Silbermann, Produce Marketing Association, Newark, Del.; Tom Stenzel, United Fresh Produce Association;

Bryant Ambelang, Desert Glory Ltd., San Antonio; Steven Muro, Fusion Marketing, Los Angeles; John McClung, Texas Produce Association, Mission; Martin Mazzanti, The Produce Exchange, Livermore, Calif.; and Kerry Tucker, Nuffer, Smith, Tucker Inc., San Diego.